FACULTY SENATE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE November 14, 2024 – 2:30PM Magnolia Room, Morris University Center

Agenda

1. PUBLIC COMMENTS

2. GUESTS

- a. Mary Zabriskie (Director EOA/Title IX) and Dominic Dorsey (Director of ACCESS) 2:35pm
- b. Dr. Elza Ibroscheva (Associate Provost) 2:55pm

3. ANNOUNCEMENTS

4. CONSIDERATION OF MINUTES

a. October 24, 2024

5. UNFINISHED BUSINESS

- a. Update on approval of SIUE Faculty Senate Bylaws approved by Chancellor Minor on October 22, 2024
- b. Update on approval of Teaching Excellence Award Committee Operating Papers
- c. Update on approval of changes to Policies 1I1 and 1I5 and elimination of Policy 1I2
- d. Open Meetings Act need for a council designee; need for FSEC designee (will also be Faculty Senate designee)

6. NEW BUSINESS

a. Changes to Council Operating Papers

7. REPORTS FROM COUNCIL CHAIRS

- a. UPBC Jonathan Pettibone
- b. Budget, Finance and Academic Operations Council Kevin Cannon
- c. Curriculum Council Amy Winn
- d. Faculty Development Council Chrissy Simmons
- e. Governance Council Tim Kalinowski
- f. Graduate Council Cinnamon VanPutte
- g. Welfare and Adjudication Council Keith Hecht
- h. President-elect Wai Cheah
- i. President Marcus Agustin

8. ADJOURNMENT

Next FSEC Meeting will be **Thursday, December 12, 2024, 2:30pm,** *in the* **Magnolia Room, Morris University Center**