FACULTY SENATE MEETING AGENDA Mississippi-Illinois Room March 6, 2025 – 2:30 p.m.

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Vote to approve request of senators to attend the meeting via Zoom
- 3. Guest Speakers
 - Graduate School Associate Dean Elizabeth Cali and Ms. Katie Eilers 2:30pm
 - Associate Provost Elza Ibroscheva 2:40pm (via Zoom)
 - Dr. Matthew Schunke and Dr. Jessica DeSpain 2:55pm
 - Provost Denise Cobb 3:05pm
- 4. Consideration of Minutes
 - **A.** February 6, 2025
- 5. Action Items
 - A. Changes to Governance Council Operating Papers
 - B. Request for Exception EdD Curriculum Changes
 - C. Faculty Senate Representative to two search committees
 - a. Executive Director of University Marketing and Communication Dr. Michael Hair
 - **b.** Curator of University Events Dr. Mary Frazier
- 6. Public Comments
- 7. Announcements
- 8. Unfinished Business
 - A. Update on Approval to Changes to Teaching Excellence Award Committee Operating Papers
 - B. Update on Approval to Changes to Policy 1Q8 (Implementation and Administrative Responsibility Policy)
- 9. New Business
 - A. Result of the Faculty Senate President-elect Election
- 10. Reports from Standing Committees (Read on Teams/SharePoint before the Senate meeting)
 - A. UPBC: Jon Pettibone
 - B. IBHE Faculty Advisory Council: Susan Wiediger
- 11. Reports from Council Chairs (Read on Teams/SharePoint before the Senate meeting)
 - A. Budget, Finance and Academic Operations Council: Kevin Cannon
 - B. Curriculum Council: Amy Winn
 - C. Faculty Development Council: Christine Simmons
 - D. Governance Council: Tim Kalinowski
 - E. Graduate Council: Cinnamon VanPutte
 - F. Welfare and Adjudication Council: Keith Hecht
 - G. President-elect: Wai Cheah
 - H. President: Marcus Agustin
- 12. Adjournment

The next Faculty Senate meeting will be Thursday, April 3, 2025 at 2:30 p.m. in Mississippi-Illinois Room (MUC).